Tags

, , ,

We would be remissed if we did not discuss 3 Buck Chuck also known as Trader Joe’s wine also known as Charles Shaw Wine. It’s cheap. $3 for wine, I mean is Boones Farm that cheap? I don’t drink 3 Buck Chuck unless I’m cooking with it. My food gets a little wine and so do I. Now, some people say that you cook with the wine you drink. I believe that is a good idea and have done that BUT when the recipe I have calls for 1/2 cup to 1 cup of wine, I’m not using my $20 bottle for it. I’ve only tried the Pinot Grigio, Sauvignon Blanc and Cabernet Sauvignon. My dishes are flavored very well from the wine so I’m sold in that area. It’s not the robust flavor that I tend to like, these wines are more milder. And I really miss the punch which is why I don’t buy it to drink.

What are your thoughts about 3 Buck Chuck?

